homission · Uncategorized

Burnt oven hack

My oven hasn’t had the loving care it deserves. It’s black and sticky, and creates smoke every time I turn it on.

So, I decided to try this oven cleaning hack. It seemed perfect timing because the oven was still hot from the baguettes I just baked (because we were out of bread).

Mixing the stuff I was thinking: this sounds like the vulcano science project my 4yo did…. And of course it was exactly like that. I quickly wacked the vulcano in my oven (I never put things in the oven anymore, not since I’ve seen Jamie Oliver), and reread the article.

100 degrees, is that Fahrenheit or Celsius? And then I read the comments.

Well. I can’t mess my oven up any worse than it was beforehack, right?

 

Leave a Reply

